Pregnancy

Hormones suck!

There’s nothing mysterious about that title is there!

Hormones really suck. I cried last night because we didn’t have scones, jam and clotted cream ready to hand (as if this is standard purchase for the average weekly food shop!) But not just tears in my eyes, a proper full on meltdown. So much so that Matthew just told me to go to bed because I must be tired.

Yes I was tired.

TIRED OF NOT HAVING SCONES, JAM AND CREAM!

TIRED OF ALDI NOT BEING OPEN 24 HOURS FOR MY IRRATIONAL NEEDS.

So after being summoned to bed, I stormed upstairs (teenage style) and shouted down that I would be moving to Devon or Cornwall where they have scones, jam and cream on tap. Matthew wants a postcard.

It seems that this pregnancy has actually converted me into the three year older that I will have, in three years time. I woke up this morning absolutely fine, like nothing had happened.

Scones, jam and cream are now making me feel nauseous. I HATE hormones.

 

Love Aimee and Baby M.

Leave a Reply

